Moffat Library of Washingtonville
6 West Main Street
Washingtonville, New York 10992
Phone: (845)496-5483
Restore. Renew. Reimagine.
RECOMMEND A TITLE
SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWS
Visit us on Facebook

**THURSDAY, 1/23/20 ADVISORY ALERT**

The Library is open this evening.

However, due to DPW work on a water main leak, the only entrance is @ Dunkin Donuts on Rt 94.  

Please proceed with caution.

PLEASE NOTE: Evening Audobon program has been rescheduled for Wed, 1/29 @ 6:30 pm.

ANNOUNCEMENTS
MOFFAT LIBRARY 2020 WINTER PROGRAMS

JOIN US FOR A FULL ROSTER OF WINTER PROGRAMMING!

We have history programs, a classic movie matinee Saturday series, a special event with Turtle Dance Music, a slew of craft events for kids, a job fair, a program on climate change, teen gaming and more!

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE 2020 WINTER NEWSLETTER

UPCOMING PROGRAMS

January 19, 2020 - January 25, 2020

Date/Time Event
Thursday, January 23
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
RESCHEDULED: Birding & Climate Change
Saturday, January 25
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Classic Movie Matinee (Casablanca, 1942) [RESCHEDULED FROM 1/18]

January 26, 2020 - February 1, 2020

Date/Time Event
Monday, January 27
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Lego Free Build
Tuesday, January 28
10:15 am - 11:00 am
Toddler Time (Session 1)
Tuesday, January 28
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Preschool Storytime (Session 1)
Tuesday, January 28
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Teen Knitting Club
Wednesday, January 29
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Birding & Climate Change
Thursday, January 30
10:30 am - 11:30 am
Books & Babies (Session 1)
Thursday, January 30
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Genealogy Club
Friday, January 31
10:30 am - 12:00 pm
Children's Playtime

February 2, 2020 - February 8, 2020

Date/Time Event
Monday, February 3
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Pony Bead Crafting
Tuesday, February 4
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Teen Knitting Club
Wednesday, February 5
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm
Baby Sign Language
Wednesday, February 5
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Teen Advisory Board Meeting
Wednesday, February 5
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Toastmasters Meeting
Thursday, February 6
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Moffat Library Board Meeting
Friday, February 7
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Nerf Capture the Flag

February 9, 2020 - February 15, 2020

Date/Time Event
Monday, February 10
6:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Stuffed Animal Sleepover
Tuesday, February 11
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Teen Knitting Club
Tuesday, February 11
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Great Beginnings Book Club
Wednesday, February 12
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm
Baby Sign Language
Wednesday, February 12
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Turtle Dance Music
Saturday, February 15
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Gingerbread and the American Revolution

February 16, 2020 - February 22, 2020

Date/Time Event
Sunday, February 16 - Monday, February 17
All Day
LIBRARY CLOSED FOR PRESIDENT'S DAY
Tuesday, February 18
10:15 am - 11:00 am
Toddler Time (Session 2)