DRIVE-THRU & CURBSIDE PICK-UP SERVICE AVAILABLE!
(Drive-thru entrance located on Rt 208 between 1st Presbyterian Church & Rt 94)
HOME DELIVERY SERVICE AVAILABLE!
Call (845-496-5483 x324) or email (moffat@rcls.org) for assistance.


Our ONLINE SERVICES are available 24/7 at home or on the go!
Additional content is added regularly. So check back here often!


Moffat Library of Washingtonville
6 West Main Street
Washingtonville, New York 10992
Phone: (845)496-5483
Restored. Renewed. Reimagined.
2022 SRP REGISTRATION
GET LIBBY E-BOOK APP!
VIDEO STREAMING 24/7
CONSUMER REPORTS
NICHE ACADEMY LEARNING
LOG YOUR READING
LIBRARY CARD SIGN-UP
HOME DELIVERY SIGN-UP
SIGN- UP FOR OUR NEWS
RECOMMEND A TITLE
ANNOUNCEMENTS
Update (as of August 4, 2022)
Update (as of August 1, 2022)
Update (as of July 25, 2022)
Update (as of February 28, 2022)

.

March 2022
Mask Guidance Update

This Wednesday the mask mandate will be lifted for the Washingtonville CSD schools.  As we are chartered by the NYS Education Department, we have been following the school's lead on this. 
 
Therefore, effective as of Wednesday, March 2, 2022, the Moffat Library is lifting the mask mandate at the library.  Masks will be optional for patrons as well as staff.  We will continue to offer masks for anyone who would like to continue wearing them.
 
As for signing in for contract tracing purposes, this will cease effective Wednesday as well. 
 
Please Note: As per our Unattended Children Policy, unaccompanied minors must show a valid library card or school ID to use the library.  If your child does not have a Library card, please contact us to get them signed up!
 
Thank you all for your patience as we move through this next phase.

Carol McCrossen, Director

Moffat Library of Washingtonville

 

 

Images of America: Blooming Grove and Washingtonville

IMAGES OF AMERICA: BLOOMING GROVE AND WASHINGTONVILLE

The Moffat Library Of Washingtonville is thrilled to announce the publication of the new book, “Blooming Grove And Washingtonville,” the latest volume in the Images of America series, written by our own Matthew Thorenz and published by Arcadia Publishing & The History Press. 

Using photographs from Moffat Library’s archives, as well as the collections of village and town historians and local residents, Mr. Thorenz has told the story of our history – the history of the town of Blooming Grove and the village of Washingtonvile - through pictures of its residents, their homes, their businesses and institutions and their daily life. 

Each of the photos is accompanied by extensively researched historical information that provides a clear window into how our community was shaped. A milestone for our shared history.

The Friends of Moffat Library have copies for sale at the Moffat Library, with all profits going to the Friends. You can also purchase copies of this book directly through the publisher or Amazon. The price is $21.99.

For more information, please contact the Moffat Library of Washingtonville
at: (845) 496-5483 ext. 324 or via email at: moffat@rcls.org.

UPDATE (as of November 19, 2020)

TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE MOFFAT LIBRARY HOME DELIVERY SERVICE

Call the Library at (845)496-5483 x 324

Email: moffat@rcls.org OR

Visit our website at: https://moffatlibrary.org/  & look for Homebound Delivery under SERVICES (https://moffatlibrary.org/home-delivery/)

 

.

UPCOMING PROGRAMS

July 24, 2022 - July 30, 2022

Date/Time Event
Tuesday, July 26 - Sunday, August 14
All Day
Paper Bag Puppets

August 7, 2022 - August 13, 2022

Date/Time Event
Monday, August 8
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
RESCHEDULED Moffat Library Board Meeting
Tuesday, August 9
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Battle of the Books Practice
Wednesday, August 10
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Battle of Lake Erie Wargame (Teens)
Thursday, August 11
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Rants and Raves Teen Book Club at the Library
Friday, August 12
11:00 am - 11:30 am
Books & Babies (0-24 Months)
Saturday, August 13
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Battle of the Books Practice

August 14, 2022 - August 20, 2022

Date/Time Event
Tuesday, August 16
11:00 am - 11:30 am
Family Storytime (Children)
Tuesday, August 16
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Battle of the Books Practice
Saturday, August 20
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Battle of the Books Practice

August 21, 2022 - August 27, 2022

Date/Time Event
Tuesday, August 23
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Battle of the Books Practice
Wednesday, August 24
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Children's Painting Afternoon (All ages)
Friday, August 26
11:00 am - 11:30 am
Books & Babies (0-24 Months)
Saturday, August 27
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Battle of the Books Practice

August 28, 2022 - September 3, 2022

Date/Time Event
Tuesday, August 30
11:00 am - 11:30 am
Family Storytime (Children)
Thursday, September 1
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Moffat Library Board Meeting

September 4, 2022 - September 10, 2022

Date/Time Event
Sunday, September 4 - Monday, September 5
All Day
Library Closed for Labor Day

October 2, 2022 - October 8, 2022

Date/Time Event
Thursday, October 6
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Moffat Library Board Meeting

October 9, 2022 - October 15, 2022

Date/Time Event
Sunday, October 9 - Monday, October 10
All Day
Library Closed for Columbus Day

October 30, 2022 - November 5, 2022

Date/Time Event
Thursday, November 3
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Moffat Library Board Meeting

November 6, 2022 - November 12, 2022

Date/Time Event
Friday, November 11
All Day
Library Closed for Veteran's Day

November 20, 2022 - November 26, 2022

Date/Time Event
Wednesday, November 23
All Day
Library Closes Early for Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 24 - Friday, November 25
All Day
Library Closed for Thanksgiving

November 27, 2022 - December 3, 2022

Date/Time Event
Thursday, December 1
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Moffat Library Board Meeting

December 18, 2022 - December 24, 2022

Date/Time Event
Saturday, December 24 - Sunday, December 25
All Day
Library Closed for the Holidays