Moffat Library of Washingtonville
6 West Main Street
Washingtonville, New York 10992
Phone: (845)496-5483
Restore. Renew. Reimagine.
SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWS
Visit us on Facebook
ANNOUNCEMENTS
DOWNLOADABLE E-BOOKS, E-MAGAZINES & AUDIO-BOOKS AVAILABLE

GOING ON A TRIP?

Take a Moffat Library downloadable e-book, e-magazine or audio-book along!

We have fiction and books on subjects to fit all interests!

Check for immediately available titles by clicking here.

FRIENDS OF THE MOFFAT LIBRARY BAG OF BOOKS SALE

BACK BY POPULAR DEMAND….

THE FRIENDS OF MOFFAT LIBRARY BAG OF BOOKS SALE

Sunday, June 9th from 12:30 – 3:30 PM in the Used Bookstore

Buy a bag for $5 and fill it with books, DVDs,
audiobooks & CDs!

MOFFAT LIBRARY SPRING 2019 PROGRAMS

JOIN US FOR A FULL ROSTER OF SPRING PROGRAMMING!

We have movies, history programs and a plethora of other programs, from book clubs to lego club!

We have early literacy story hours, children’s playtime, crafts, job coaching, an author talk, more Music @ Moffat and the Friends of Moffat Library have a special Tiffany Window Talk scheduled for April 30th which you won’t want to miss.

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE 2019 SPRING NEWSLETTER

 

UPCOMING PROGRAMS

May 26, 2019 - June 1, 2019

Date/Time Event
Sunday, May 26 - Monday, May 27
All Day
CLOSED FOR MEMORIAL DAY
Tuesday, May 28
10:15 am - 11:00 am
Toddler Time Session 2
Tuesday, May 28
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Preschool Storytime Session 2
Tuesday, May 28
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Teen Knitting Club
Thursday, May 30
10:30 am - 11:30 am
Books & Babies Session 2
Thursday, May 30
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Genealogy Club
Friday, May 31
3:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Teen Wargaming Program

June 2, 2019 - June 8, 2019

Date/Time Event
Tuesday, June 4
10:15 am - 11:00 am
Toddler Time Session 2
Tuesday, June 4
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Preschool Storytime Session 2
Thursday, June 6
10:30 am - 11:30 am
Books & Babies Session 2
Thursday, June 6
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Moffat Library Board Meeting

June 9, 2019 - June 15, 2019

Date/Time Event
Sunday, June 9
12:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Friends of Moffat Library Bag of Books Sale
Tuesday, June 11
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Great Beginnings Book Club
Wednesday, June 12
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Backyard Stewardship

June 16, 2019 - June 22, 2019

Date/Time Event
Wednesday, June 19
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Cookbook Book Club
Thursday, June 20
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Contemporary Classics Book Club

June 23, 2019 - June 29, 2019

Date/Time Event
Thursday, June 27
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Genealogy Club
Friday, June 28
3:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Teen Wargaming Program

June 30, 2019 - July 6, 2019

Date/Time Event
Thursday, July 4
All Day
LIBRARY CLOSED FOR INDEPENDENCE DAY

July 14, 2019 - July 20, 2019

Date/Time Event
Thursday, July 18
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Contemporary Classics Book Club

August 11, 2019 - August 17, 2019

Date/Time Event
Thursday, August 15
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Contemporary Classics Book Club

September 1, 2019 - September 7, 2019

Date/Time Event
Sunday, September 1 - Monday, September 2
All Day
LIBRARY CLOSED FOR LABOR DAY

September 15, 2019 - September 21, 2019

Date/Time Event
Thursday, September 19
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Contemporary Classics Book Club

October 13, 2019 - October 19, 2019

Date/Time Event
Sunday, October 13 - Monday, October 14
All Day
LIBRARY CLOSED FOR COLUMBUS DAY
Thursday, October 17
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Contemporary Classics Book Club