Moffat Library of Washingtonville
3348 Route 208
Building 2, Suite 2
Campbell Hall, NY 10916
Phone: (845)496-5483
Restore. Renew. Reimagine.
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWS
Visit us on Facebook
    SAVE THE DATE
    CELEBRATE OUR REOPENING!
    HOLD TIGHT FOR SUMMER READING

     

    DID YOU KNOW?  Recent studies indicate that reading over the summer cannot only help maintain, but actually increase reading skills?  This summer promote reading to the whole family!  We’re offering programs and activities for children, teens and adults!

    The 2017 Summer Reading Program is a free noncompetitive program for all ages that will encourage the enjoyment of books and libraries all summer long!

    For a sneak peak at the line-up of programs and events for our Summer Reading Program click here.

    Registration for Summer Reading Program and activities begins June 12th in person @ the library and online.

     

    UPCOMING PROGRAMS

    June 25, 2017 - July 1, 2017

    Date/Time Event
    Monday, June 26
    2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    Ice Cream Social
    Tuesday, June 27
    10:30 am - 11:30 am
    Terrific Tales
    Tuesday, June 27
    1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
    Spanish Together
    Wednesday, June 28
    1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
    Hudson Highlands Nature Museum - Intro to Animals
    Thursday, June 29
    10:30 am - 11:30 am
    Books & Babies
    Thursday, June 29
    3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    Lego Building Challenge (Grades 1 - 4)

    July 2, 2017 - July 8, 2017

    Date/Time Event
    Monday, July 3
    11:30 am - 2:00 pm
    Bridge Club
    Monday, July 3
    6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
    Gala Committee Meeting
    Tuesday, July 4
    All Day
    INDEPENDENCE DAY - LIBRARY CLOSED
    Wednesday, July 5
    2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
    Lego Free Build (All Ages)
    Thursday, July 6
    10:30 am - 11:30 am
    Books & Babies
    Thursday, July 6
    1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
    Master Gardeners - Birds
    Thursday, July 6
    6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
    Composting Workshop with a Master Gardener
    Friday, July 7
    6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
    Nerf Humans vs. Zombies
    Saturday, July 8
    1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
    Summer Card Making with Debra

    July 9, 2017 - July 15, 2017

    Date/Time Event
    Monday, July 10
    11:30 am - 2:00 pm
    Bridge Club
    Monday, July 10
    5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
    Teen Craftapalooza
    Tuesday, July 11
    10:30 am - 11:30 am
    Terrific Tales
    Tuesday, July 11
    7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
    Great Beginnings Book Club
    Wednesday, July 12
    2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
    Tie-Dye a Better Shirt
    Thursday, July 13
    10:30 am - 11:30 am
    Books & Babies
    Thursday, July 13
    1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
    Master Gardeners - Good Bugs/Bad Bugs
    Thursday, July 13
    6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
    Attracting Birds to the Garden with a Master Gardener
    Friday, July 14
    1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
    Science Tellers - Tall Ships & Pirate Tales
    Saturday, July 15
    1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
    Build a Better Costume