DRIVE-THRU & CURBSIDE PICK-UP SERVICE AVAILABLE!
(Drive-thru entrance located on Rt 208 between 1st Presbyterian Church & Rt 94)
HOME DELIVERY SERVICE AVAILABLE!
Call (845-496-5483 x324) or email (moffat@rcls.org) for assistance.
BUILDING OPEN FOR 1-HOUR IN-HOUSE VISITS & COMPUTER USE SESSIONS (as of 6/1/21)
MASK MANDATE STILL IN PLACE (as of 6/1/21)


Our ONLINE SERVICES are available 24/7 at home or on the go!
Additional content is added regularly. So check back here often!


Moffat Library of Washingtonville
6 West Main Street
Washingtonville, New York 10992
Phone: (845)496-5483
Restore. Renew. Reimagine.
VIDEO STREAMING 24/7
CONSUMER REPORTS
NICHE ACADEMY LEARNING
LOG YOUR READING
LIBRARY CARD SIGN-UP
HOME DELIVERY SIGN-UP
SIGN- UP FOR OUR NEWS
RECOMMEND A TITLE

Events List Weekly

September 26, 2021 - October 2, 2021

Date/Time Event
Friday, October 1 - Sunday, October 31
All Day
Fall Bingo Raffle

October 3, 2021 - October 9, 2021

Date/Time Event
Monday, October 4 - Sunday, October 17
All Day
Take & Make Paper Sunflowers (For All Ages)

October 10, 2021 - October 16, 2021

Date/Time Event
Tuesday, October 12 - Sunday, October 24
12:00 am
DIY Halloween Prop Kit (For Teens & Adults)
Saturday, October 16
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
[CANCELLED] Breeding Birds of Orange County (via Zoom)

October 17, 2021 - October 23, 2021

Date/Time Event
Sunday, October 17
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
OrangeREADS presents Bill Bryson
Monday, October 18 - Sunday, October 31
All Day
Take & Make Pumpkin Painting (For All Ages)
Monday, October 18 - Sunday, October 24
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Take & Make Fall Owl (For Adults)
Monday, October 18
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
COVID-19 - Variants, Vaccine, and the Flu Season
Wednesday, October 20
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
FRIENDS' ANNUAL MEETING
Thursday, October 21
6:30 pm - 7:15 pm
Rants & Raves Virtual Teen Book Club via Zoom
Friday, October 22
All Day
Monster Movie Film Series: Piranha (1978) VIA ZOOM
Saturday, October 23
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Medicare 101 (via Zoom)

October 24, 2021 - October 30, 2021

Date/Time Event
Tuesday, October 26
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Foam Pumpkin Carving For Intermediate Carvers (via Zoom)
Thursday, October 28
6:00 pm - 6:45 pm
Everything Animals "Tattle Tails" via Zoom
Friday, October 29
All Day
Monster Movie Film Series: A Girl Walks Home Alone at Night (2014) VIA ZOOM
Friday, October 29
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Haunted Drive-Thru (For Kids & Their Families)

October 31, 2021 - November 6, 2021

Date/Time Event
Monday, November 1
All Day
November Reads - 2021 Reading Challenge
Monday, November 1
4:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Teen Advisory Board Meeting via Zoom
Thursday, November 4
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Moffat Library Board Meeting

November 7, 2021 - November 13, 2021

Date/Time Event
Monday, November 8 - Sunday, November 21
All Day
Take & Make Leaf Lanterns (For All Ages)
Tuesday, November 9
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Great Beginnings Book Club
Wednesday, November 10
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
American Icons - The Art of Norman Rockwell
Thursday, November 11
All Day
LIBRARY CLOSED FOR VETERANS DAY

November 14, 2021 - November 20, 2021

Date/Time Event
Monday, November 15 - Sunday, November 28
12:00 am
Mini Zen Garden Kit (For Teens & Tweens)
Thursday, November 18
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
In Search of Aliens