2016 Volunteer of the Year Award

2016 Volunteer of the Year Award

Maureen Knipp 2016 Volunteer of the Year pictured in orange clockwise, with Dennis Barnett, President of Board, Board of Trustees, Friends of the Moffat Library, Staff of the Moffat Library & Past Honorees
2016 Volunteer of the Year Award
The Volunteer of the Year award was established in 2013 by the Moffat Library Board of Trustees. Each year since then, the award has been bestowed on an outstanding volunteer or organization that has made a significant contribution in service to the Moffat Library of Washingtonville and its programs in the previous year.

Past honorees (pictured bottom right with Maureen Knipp) are Mary Ann Marrero (2013), Bernadette "Bernie" Mullady (2014), Scott Greene (not pictured) and Kelly Lynch-Moloney (2015).

Brendan Coyne, a representative of State Assemblyman James Skoufis of the 99th District attended the reception and presented Maureen with a citiation in recognition for her significant volunteer work for the Moffat Library.

Board President, Dennis Barnett, and Committee Chair, Jeanne Versweyveld, presented Maureen with her award.

Congratulations Maureen!

More photos can be found on Moffat Library flickr page.

Share this post